Many people believe that the increasing use of modern technology at work and in leisure is reducing people’s creativity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Never has the topic concerning technology failed to attract our attention. However, when it comes to the negative impacts of applying modern technology in our daily lives, people hold divergent views. Some people argue that the increasing dependence on technology at work and in leisure is undermining people's creativity. From my own perspective, I strongly disagree with this idea. First and foremost, introducing high- technology in education improves people's creativity. To be more specific, it is not uncommon to see that implementing traditional teaching methods with new technologies engages students more. Under such circumstances, more attractive and appealing classes broaden students' horizons and inspire their unlimited imagination. As a result, younger people are motivated to think from different perspectives. Furthermore, the fact that modern technology brings about the explosion of information indicates that technology boosts more innovation. For example, it is because the invention of the internet conquers the geographical barriers that nowadays we can acquire all kinds of data, knowledge, and news instantly around the world. In this case, affluent and various information encourages individuals to be more creative. Nevertheless, a voice arises that technology will reduce the creativity as relying too much on electronic devices makes the public thinking less. Ironically, it is not rare to see that the advanced high-tech tools stimulate and facilitate human beings to make progress in medical, biological and scientific fields. With the involution of cutting-edge instruments, our innovative thoughts can be put into practice. Therefore, scientists are able to come up with ideas which are both practical and creative. To sum up, I maintain that the intensifying exploit of modern technology is not about to impair people's creativity. Only when we treat it rationally rather than impulsively can we enjoy the pleasure rather than pressure.