In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, living alone is a trending trend that spread out over the world. In my opinion, living independently is rather a positive development than negative development. Living on your own can have a lot of benefits. First of all, people have to be more responsible for their lives, which does not affect them before. In addition, all of the choices which they decided can matter to them in the future. To be more specific, a position of accommodation where they live will make them think about how long it takes them to get to work. Secondly, living alone people gain the freedom to do what they can not when they live with family. For instance, they can do their personal work such as dancing, improving themselves… without annoying other people. However, there is no doubt that there are some disadvantages that still exist. The most visible disadvantage is that most of living alone people tend to care less about their family bonds. Because of this, most families can easily break up their ties when they do not have the same ideology and voice in some situations, such as talking about politics and norms… In conclusion, I think living independently is a positive development. Even though that still has negative effects on some aspects of human lives, I believe most living out people can adjust their personal time to be with their families.