Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is one of the most important things we should learn especially in schools. Other citizens surmise that universities should only offer academic subjects that are vital for the future of our younger generation. While some offer subjects such as music and sports which is also imperative. This essay will discuss two sides of the idea and my stance regarding this matter. Universities offer a lot of choices to choose from their curriculums, students are able to pick from whatever interests they have. In this regard, providing only what is important might help them to focus on one thing. It helps them cognitively and emotionally build their confidence in the future. For example, children who want to take up medical-related courses in the future should only focus on health issues, discussing body parts, and identifying common diseases. By this, as young as they are capable of exposure to this kind of matter. On another hand. offering other options to the younger population might help them express themselves through the form of arts and sports thus helping them to learn more and adapt more information that is needed in the future. For example, children are more expressive about what they feel by means of arts while others are thru sports. in Addition, arts and sports are also one way of helping children to cope with the everyday stress that schools might have. In conclusion, focusing only on what is vital and essential to children either purely academic or offering arts and sports may differ from individual preferences and ways of learning things that are crucial elements in the future. I concur that both should be offered to every university for children to have an option.