Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

Nowadays, the major issue is population. Many problems are related like environment, pollution, illiteracy, unemployment and many more. Many people believe that to fulfill the requirement of human beings more production of crops is essential in future, one of them is Genetically Modified crops which helps to increase the yield. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this plan. To begin with, GM method produces the crop in short time with les maintenance. Moreover, many companies followed this procedure to supply the food to the huge population countries. For instance, the tomatoes will grow in 1-2 weeks. The scientists will abstract the tissue of tomato plant and inject to the other plant tissues to behave the same. Additionally, scientists are able to introduce a new variety of products. Moreover, recently using Lion and tiger tissue, scientists created a new type of animal. Hence, growing is very fast as compared to past years. On the other hand, there are many demerits of doing this. Firstly, the level of nutrition availability will reduce. Secondly, possibility of the soil degradation. Finally, the produced vegetable /fruits could rotten quickly. For instance, nowadays, the vegetables are always kept in the frieze to preserve whereas naturally grown foods can be kept outside for many days. Thus, numbers of diseases are more by using frozen and injected food. To conclude, GM crops have many advantages then the disadvantages. I suggest scientists to work more on this area and mitigate the demerit of this..