Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology, it is possible to do perform any job from any place across the globe. Some organizations have introduced new system, where the staff is able to report their duties from home. Firstly, this essay will explain what the benefits are, and secondly, it will describe the downsides of working from home. To begin with, the freedom of reporting to work from home, allows an employee to protected from certain diseases. In these days, where the pandemic has resulted in lockdown of all the world, the approach of working from home has resulted in keeping the employees safe, as well as keeping the company's operation to run smoothly. For example, it has been observed that, the companies who had already implemented the system of working from home were successful in running their operations during the pandemic. In addition, this approach has helped employees to spend all of their time at work, and save travel time, which would ultimately increase an employee's productivity. On the other hand, due to lack of workplace, presence of family and children at home, it is difficult for employees to concentrate on work. Moreover, face to face interaction is must to discuss some confidential tasks of firms. For instance, it has been observed that, having discussions with team members using software such as Microsoft Teams has proved to be less efficient compared to the ones, which were done in the office. Furthermore, communication is missing between higher authorities and personnel can be a big trouble for corporations. To conclude, I believe that reporting to work from home has many bright sides like safety of employees, and more time given to work. On the other hand, there are certain downsides such as lack of focus, and being Change the form of the verb is show examples not able to communicate effectively.