Students tend to choose a part-time job to earn money during the University students’ life, so they cannot balance between the work and study. How could this issue affect the future generation and what are the solutions to have a better life on the university study level?

Nowadays, it is difficult for students to manage university fees along with other basic expenses like food, clothes and accommodation, so they choose to do some part-time jobs along with their studies. However, this doesn't make a good balance between work and study as it is overhead for the individuals and thus impacts their academic performance. This can lead to poor grades and eventually impacts later stages of careers. University fees are at their peak high, so getting educated at a good university is a dream for many individuals. More and more students take education loans to fund their studies as parents are not much capable of paying entire tuition fees on their own. To manage other expenses like stay and meals, most of the folks rely on part-time work. It is really difficult to manage both study and work at a time thus it makes a work-life imbalance. It has major effects on their studies and will certainly impact their professional life. For example, my friend Ashish, who went to Canada for higher studies, couldn't manage his basic expenses on his own so he choose to do a job after his university hours. He didn't get proper time to focus on books and thus got failed in a few of the subjects. Moreover, this not only has an impact on students ' life but on our future generation as well. Our society is in the perception that getting money is more important than doing the job rather than concentrating on studies and this will affect the new generation. Universities should make a clause to restrict students to do part-time activities during the ongoing semester. However, they are free to do full-time during their vacation break. Institutions should also support financially poor students by reducing college fees and providing scholarships to the ones who deserved them. In addition to that, if universities can provide accommodation on campus at a low cost that also helps. To conclude, universities should adopt best practices in favour of students and should help them in every possible way as much as they can to resolve this issue.