Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

It is opined by numbers of local populations that international tourism affects their countries after numerous tourists recovered from the pandemic a few years ago. As a result, being locked down can lead the citizen to so much stress. Although they need to reduce their pressure by travelling, certain of them still lack responsibility to others or the environment. On one hand, because the presence of travelling motivates the economy in local places, more money can, then, be earned from the native. On the other hand, tourism itself can also lead to the destruction of the environment by travellers who are not responsible for others. Moreover, there are investors who threaten the homeland in order to interfere with their businesses or houses to build a resort or a hotel to cater to the need of the travellers, certain natives become unemployed and homeless. An example of local businesses being interfered with is that Chinese investors bought some locations in Chiang Mai to earn money in their own pockets. Thus, both reasons above are the causes that locals have a negative attitude to all tourists. Therefore, policies should be issued by the government to put its population in a better position from this problem in order to prevent poor living conditions and encourage the living life of villagers. Furthermore, there should be a punishment for tourists who destroyed the environment or venture capitalists who committed corruption. For instance, in Singapore, anyone throwing garbages in public places will be fined or jailed. In addition to this, their citizens should be embedded to conserve their traditional ways of life. To conclude, some travellers and investors who hurt citizens are the main causes of the hate. Hence, the government or local ruler should have policies to counter this problem.