In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this. Do you think it is a positive or negative.

In many parts of the world, individuals try to detect one's family background,it has become a norm that is practised by many people in our society at large. It is a welcome development reason that this will help to find out genetic traits and how immediate attention could help to curb the complications that tend to arise in future. This essay will explain my take on the issue. As a society, it is paranoia for individual history to be known, it gives a general overview of ailments that run in family such as diabetes, sickle cell disease and ABO incompatibility, allergies are not to be left out.these are illnesses that can be transmitted from generation to another. For instance, In 2018 a team of researchers in Ekpan general hospital, Doctors and Nurses detailed information gathered from a particular patient helped to selvedge the crisis that would have occurred. In addition knowledge of one's ancestry allow people to avoid some inherited diseases. Furthermore, in my own perspective, it is a welcome idea because with this understanding people are able to detect this disease early and prompt attention could be done to prevent the complications urgently. A research carried out by the Gynae department, it was noticed that following the awareness program on the significance of a family line,there was a 45 per cent decline in the number of ABO incompatibility as more people began to seek appropriate medical intervention. In conclusion, the importance of an individual background can't be left out, and in different parts of the world, its knowledge has become a trend. People need to be educated in other to have an understanding of their health and how to manage it on time. In my opinion, it is a positive growth as it will encourage earlier identification of illness and a quest for prompt attention.