In many workplaces, online communication is becoming more commonplace than face-to-face meetings. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of technology, online communication is becoming preferable to face-to-face meetings. To a greater extent, I agree with this statement due to several reasons which will be discussed in impending paragraphs. To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why the community is taking online meetings as an imperative method to do discussion. First and foremost, it saves time as well as money. To elaborate, in the past century, mankind could not able to do their meetings because of a lack of hours and money due to which they had to encounter many difficulties in that period. However, in the contemporary epoch, the public can do their debate on any topic with the help of various apps such as zoom and WhatsApp. Besides this, another advantage is that it helps mankind to maintain their relationships with relatives. To clarify, the public can call their relatives who are sitting at any corner of the globe. Due to this, they would maintain their relationship in a strong way with the help of these technological communication sites. On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that physical meetings are still better than virtual communication. Primarily, no physical exercise is done by the community. To elucidate, due to the modernization of technology, people do not prefer to go outside to do discussions which would cause a detrimental impact on their health such as obesity and laziness. For instance, in India, 55% of the population is fatty due to a lack of physical exercise in their daily routine as online meetings make their work lucrative in nature. To sum up, although non-virtual meetings are still popular in some places of the world, non-physical communication has many benefits such as it save time and remuneration.