Some parent believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Mathematics at institutions should be taught or not is a debatable subject from ages. Some individuals think that learning mathematics is not useful and should be eliminated from the academic subject, while other people claim that it should be continuously a fundamental subject no matter whether it will effective or not later in life. This essay will discuss both views and I think that it should remain a fundamental subject in academics. I will explain my reasons for it. On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people think that mathematics should be taught in schools. For example, some careers like law and sports do not need any mathematical knowledge for people to pursue their degrees and for that reason, they want to eliminate this subject from institutions. Therefore, some people think that to waste their time on this subject they should focus on other subject and eliminate it from school. On the other hand, in my opinion, I think that math should be continuously taught at school no matter whether it is effective for people or not later in life. Firstly, learning a particular subject does not mean we want benefits in our career, some subjects are helpful to boost our knowledge like Mathematics. Secondly, math is a subject which helps people to enhance their critical ability thinking which is the most crucial for the public. For example, those students who are pursuing a career in mathematics have better problem-solving and critical thinking abilities compared to other groups. Furthermore, math plays a great role in physics calculation and chemistry problems, this is because we need math formulas to solve these problems. Also, we need calculations during our shopping and grocery marketing, everywhere we need math and calculation. Hence we cannot ignore the importance of mathematics in our life. To conclude, although some people think that mathematics is useless in educational centres, one cannot forget it undeniable fact to develop public critical and problem-solving skills.