There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is a well-established fact that music has an essential role in tradition and culture for all human beings. Moreover, the diversities in the genre of music are seen in 195 countries worldwide. In this essay, I would express my opinion that traditional music is more important than international music. There is a range of beautiful things music can do not only to a person but also to all kinds of human beings though they come from different nations and speak different languages. Firstly, the babies are accompanied by music when they are still in the mother’s womb and after birth, mothers still sing lullabies for them to put to sleep. Furthermore, music is being utilized for educational purposes to enhance learning. Additionally, music is an effective tool for relieving stress, motivating, and entertaining. This is probably why people find it hard to get away with music even on a daily basis. I am totally convinced that traditional music is superior to international music which is getting popular nowadays. At first, international music appears captivating and appealing. However, the only reason for the music producers is to make money out of those songs. On the contrary, traditional music comes with meaningful considerations such as demonstrating beautiful beliefs, ideas, customs, and behaviors of different social groups and countries. Hence, it would be a great shame if world music takes over and the essence of old songs vanish. To summarise, music is needed in every part of human activities, and I would agree that there should be less pop music and more spotlight on traditional music.