Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Many subjects should be learned in both primary and secondary schools, starting from science, ethics, social knowledge, history, art, and music. The first four subjects are usually the main focus in primary school. Thus, students are expected to have more additional courses to learn about art and music outside schools. It is great for pupils to get experiences in such subjects, but I cannot agree if art and music become an obligation for them to fulfil in order to be graduated. This essay will explain some considerations to elaborate on the reasons for my argument. Firstly, art and science are specific skills which are not owned by every single person. They could be learned by anyone for nice to know only, not to be an expert. It could be very stressful for people who do not have talents in those areas to be obliged to study and create things related to them. Talents can be different from one person to another so it is not good to push people to study things they are not into them. Secondly, the future is not only about art and music. There are still a lot of areas that could be explored to be excellent ones, for example, science, history, artificial intelligence, and information technology. Besides giving practical implementation in daily life, those subjects are quite interesting things to know due to the development of modern life nowadays. They also benefit people for earnings because many recent jobs related to them. In conclusion, I endorse students to study and understand many subjects in order to enrich their knowledge, but I could not agree if art and music must be learned as an obligation in school.