In the past, buildings often reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good thing or a bad thing?

With the community's growing tendency to modernize, every new construction is moving toward a more modern appearance. Nowadays, it would be uncommon to see cultural icons in more recent structures with similar shapes. There are two reasons for this issue, and in my opinion, it will have unfavourable effects. One of the most important causes might be the demand for these kinds of skyscrapers. To illustrate, as modernism has advanced and found its place in the world system, modern looks have become the priority for a large number of people, and it might be shown as outmoded to be enthusiastic about cultural structures. For instance, among the younger generation, tall skyscrapers with numerous mirrors, which are common in western countries, have become fashionable. Moreover, advertising for recent modules of residences is most of the time more extensive in contrast to old buildings. This is because, with an ascending population, more capacity is one of the most crucial issues that governments are tackling, which is solved by tall towers. In my opinion, the absence of culture could separate humans from their identities. Culture is one of the vital and integral parts of each society, which can distinguish communities and their inhabitants. Therefore, cultural buildings are not separate from this convention. For example, the way of architecture in France is different from that of Japan, which both have inflicted their rich traditions. As a result, it would be unwise to replace the buildings that show history with modern construction. In conclusion, while there is high enthusiasm for modernity and a lack of capacity for the resident population, culture plays an even more important role in human lives.