Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

Tourism plays a big role in many developing countries because it helps to enhance employment opportunities and earnings. In my point of view, it is a positive outcome for both the locals and the countries. Nowadays, Tourism in one country give a significant impact, especially on the economic, social and environmental aspects. If there are lots of tourists, then the living standard of the people will improve. Maintaining and keeping local cultures, arts, crafts and traditions is another thing. It is a way to preserve our natural heritage through the funding gathered by means of collecting an entrance fee or donation. Some of the positive developments and benefits of Tourism include an increase in wealth which means a reduction in poverty, strengthening communities, provision of services, preserving local culture, commercialisation of culture and art, and revitalisation of customs and art forms. During to the income one has acquired, thus certain crimes such as stealing which is very rampant in developing countries will be lessened. People will be busy focusing on their small businesses or jobs. On the other hand, Tourism can give negative impacts such as overcrowding and traffic congestion, and the increase in prices in the local shops as a tourist is more wealthy than the local population. Giving importance to Tourism in developing countries creates a positive development in terms of financial and infrastructure aspects. It has the incentive to preserve the natural environment, promotes both national and international connections, and helps to put the country on the global map for beautiful places to visit.