Many people now live in societies where consumer goods have become cheap. Do advantages outweigh disadvanatges?

In this modern era,it is very easy to get retail items at lower rates. This can help people with a lot of merits than demerits. This essay will discuss all reasons why advantages outweigh disadvantages. To begin with,escalating production of goods like foods,clothes and essential commodities had decreased the marketing value of these items. As a result,every people could improve and change their lifestyle. Especially, people who are indigent could get rid of poverty.To illustrate, back in the years the mortality rate was high in India due to a lack of enough grains. However, this situation has changed a lot after the government provided an effective consideration on consumer goods. Next, the number of crimes,especially robbery has been reduced effectively through smooth access to essential goods. On the other hand, the availability of these items may exhort a negative trend of use and throw, on items like clothes and gadgets. This can impact the sustainability of the environment by creating pollution. To illustrate, in India most food items are packed in plastic covers, instead of recycling, many people would burn them.Eventually, this could create air pollution. Whereas, proper awareness of the recycling process of these items can effectively dwindle this issue. To conclude, even though there are minor challenges while providing goods,accurate measurements make the availability of cheap items favourable for people. Therefore,I believe that these advantages outweigh the disadvantages.