There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, noise in many public places in cities is an annoying issue for a lot of people. The reasons of these noises should be identified and solutions should be provided to reduce them. I will explain both of them in this paper. To begin with, there are several reasons for hearing the noise in big cities. One of the most important of them is the increase in vehicles. The first sound that we hear even from our homes is vehicle noise. They make noise because of their engine, exhaust and horn. Moreover, the urban population increasing is another reason. In recent years, migration from villages to cities has increased. This happening makes cities crowded. So, we can hear the noise of people everywhere like metros, streets, parks and so forth. Actually, when the population increase, there is overcrowding in many public places. People talk to each other or speak loud on their cell phones. All of these make noise. Appropriate measures need to tackle this problem. Firstly, governments must enact laws to reduce it. For instance, they can forbid the entrance of private vehicles to downtown. Secondly, necessary work should be done to create culture and awareness about this issue. There are many works. For example, the municipality can install some boards in the city centre which written on them "No honking" or stick some brochures on the wall of public places which written on them " please speak in a low voice". To conclude, the noise in cities is an important problem which has bad effects on humans. In order to deal with this issue, the governments have to enact some rules and essential work should be done to be more cultured and aware.