In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people from disparate countries operate on certain tasks or learn from some integral resources by allocating much more time than the others. I think this is mainly because it contributes to eliciting some pieces of information from sources and so, improves people's knowledge simultaneously, but I personally disapprove of this practice. One reason why people try to work a lot more than others appear to be that they are inclined to obtain more data from sources to a maximum extent with respect to others. For example, at ADA university, there proves to be a solemn struggle among undergraduate students in regard to earning GPA. Additionally, some people vividly apprehend that working hard for a particular target, albeit has a momentary difficulty, opens a wide privilege for their future. For instance, in school whoever wanted to be a doctor was studying more unlike other students. However, working or studying too hard has its drawbacks. Exemplify, to work in an apartment for more than 8 hours leads to some nasty mental diseases such as job stress symptoms. Apart from that many individuals are passionate about this argument has some adverse effects on human health. For example, reversely, it frustrates them who do not employ in a preface amount of time if they do not reach their goals, and this can lead to many mental diseases like depression in citizens. In conclusion, I think the burgeoning trend towards working hard owes mainly to people's need to woo their aim as well as essential information based on different subjects, but I believe it should be discouraged.