There are severe social consequences to housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve these problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Individuals face problems regarding the shortage of living space in the cities, and there are many social reasons for this phenomenon. At the same time, some consider that higher authorities can tackle these issues. I am totally in favour of this statement, and this essay will analyse the reasons for this viewpoint in the following paragraphs with a reasonable conclusion. To commence with that, they have the power to make any changes in the city, and people give votes for them to make their life easier. To explain it more, if individuals or any private companies try to provide more living accommodations by constructing multi-story buildings, they have to get permission from the government, which is an arduous and time-consuming process. However, the government can solve this by shifting the factories to open areas, creating more space for citizens. So this is the responsibility of the ruling power of cities. Furthermore, Government gives facially in rural places. To spell it out more, village aria people move to urban cities for educational or better work, and the population of cities increased. Moreover, if higher command builds education institutions and employment for countryside humankind, so they can work in their hometown. This idea helps reduce the population, by this accommodation aria enough for individuals in cities. In conclusion, providing excellent and proper space for living for the citizens is the responsibility of higher authorities because people give taxes and control to them for use in the right way on individuals, so that government can do anything as compared to the common person.