In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Transportation turned a page of mankind. Therefore, these days in many societies people are concerned about proper transport system because basic human needs are dependent on it. As such, most people are of the view that financial investment for constructing railways are essential. Other think it is beneficial with the reconstruction of existing transport system. In this essay I personally agree with the later one. Firstly,using train as a best transportation brings many benefits and disadvantages too. Mainly, it waste time and money when the constructing new railways lines. Not only that but the also need proper advance technological support. Whereas, it reduced road traffic and also environmental pollution. Moreover, transport huge amount of passengers and goods at the same time. In addition, it is economically beneficial, once finished the construction of railways it is not necessary spend money again and again. For instance, repairing are rare and easy to maintain. Secondly, some people think it is essential that reconstruction of public transport system. This is because there are many benefits regarding with it. Such as, the service can be provided easy and quickly to the large amount of population who lives every nock and corner of the urban area or rural area. Besides, the many old transportation can repair within low cost and short period of time. Therefore, money can use for another development project. In conclusion, new railway line give some opportunities for a part of the society. Whereas public transport provided their service to the all the citizens. Therefore government should try to find solutions with providing better service by using low cost. It is better to improve existing transport.