Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there has been much debate revolving around the matter of whether the advent and expansion of the Internet called the super highway of information has obviated the need for schools. Speaking for myself, I maintain that attending classrooms would be never vanished if the Internet be. Schooling centres are still relevant today creating great benefits on different levels. In the first place, the productive ambience to learn effectively is not comparable with other places like homes. According to my observation, the highest concentration is far more likely to be provided by schools for students and teachers. Specifically, there are many distractions on the internet capable to entice students and squander their precious study time surfing unworthy content. In the second place, the existence of a teacher as well-learned and well-experienced members in his profession cannot be consigned to oblivion. It is incumbent upon teachers to introduce applicable accredited resources of information and exercise the utmost caution and supervision on people participating in classrooms to make sure the right reading contents are afforded to learners. For example, there are many educational sites on the Internet that are assertive that they are the best but the responsibility for distinguishing bad from the good in this regard and preliminary instruction to use the content on websites is assigned on the shoulder of experts. After all, the learning level, abilities, or talents of all students are different to do research and explore the Internet repositories and handle various levels of being a learner. Therefore, the overwhelming majority of pupils feel perplexed maybe culminating in dropping out just due to the fact that they are really required to be aided by teachers in the classrooms and such students should not be cast to the wind unless their instructors ensure they understand the subject to an acceptable extent. I admit that the Internet can bring all-around education all over the place. The main reason that would prove this notion could be attributed to the fact that the Internet which is able to offer a wealth of information is ubiquitous and long-distant students can enjoy an equal education. Despite that, many people in countries are lacking in means of connecting to the Internet such as tablets or computers, or even they have no financial wherewithal that the costs of the Internet are not affordable to them. Thus, solely leaning on the Internet and electronic info, books, or online courses the educational needs of society cannot be fulfilled and this should take a seat back up to the time that adequate infrastructures get public and ubiquity. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned reasoning, I reaffirm that resting every educational procedure solely in the hands of the Internet as the vast repository of data should come in second as compared to learning centres. I am convinced that the Internet caters to institutions more efficiently as long as it is applied to schooling.