In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, in many countries children use their leisure in paid work. Some people are not approving this, on the other hand some consider it as a valuable thing. In my point of view it is a marvellous experience for children. I think it will be a great opportunity for children to gain a valuable work experience and it will be very important for learning and taking responsibility. Some people can say it will be a violation of child rights, but I think it will be an immense advantage for a child to enlighten their future. In some countries Scouts have a week to do some job and earn money to spend to fulfil the requirements of the organisation. By doing these things children get experience of the socity and they learn to take responsibility. In Thailand I saw students work in the school coffee shops in their schools. They are taking responsibility of the whole process going on in the coffee shop and they not only learn the things about the products but also gain knowledge about the accounts and marketing side. In conclusion, the gain of experience, ability to take responsibilities and learning outcomes are very advanced of the students who engaged in paid work. Because of the above reasons I am encouraging the children to do some paid work as that will be a great investment for child's future.