It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this disctinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is important for the kids to learn the difference between the good and bad in the beginning.Punishment should be given to teaching them.As far as my opinion is concerned, I fully agreed with the above statement. To begin, with right and wrong. This world is full of both good and bad people.Parents and teachers both look eyes at children because if they don' t teach them no one will teach them.It is the responsibility of parents and teachers both because they teach them every lesson of life.In the early stage teachers and,parents both tell them this is bad and this wrong, it is right and it is a bad thing to do in life. Furthermore, when you are a kid or young you have the full ability to learn as compared to when you are getting old. On the other hand, if someone does a bad or wrong thing he/she should be punished,if we don' t give him/her punishment he/she can' t know the difference between good and bad. Instead of beating,children they both tell them if they do something bad to others it will turn back to them and teach them to say sorry to those they have done wrong. The punishment should be of making them realize that they have done wrong the advantage of this discipline is that if they did anything bad in future they automatically realize that it is wrong. To conclude, in my essay I will give advice to both that they should teach their children about good and bad at an early age and if they do something wrong they shouldn' t beat them or insult them they should realize what they have done wrong.