Some feel that schools should be mixed with both girls and boys attending while others feel the genders ought to be separated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, gender separation at work and school is a big debatable issue in the community. Some individuals commence that schools should be mixed with both genders male and female, while other people claim that gender separation is an advantage in institutions. This essay will look at both views and I will explain why I think that attending both boys and girls in one place in school is better than separation. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people think that gender separation at school is a positive thing. First and foremost, both genders have different types of interests in different fields. For example, girls are likely to more interested in design and art fields compared to boys and for that reason, they feel better to do their work in separate places along with girls only and without boys. Secondly, due to the increase in assault cases in many countries, the government feel that it is better to change different sections for both male and female candidates. To illustrate this, In India, many school authorities have separate institutions and sections for women students and male candidates. On the other hand, there are a plethora of individuals who think that gender should not be separated at school as well as at the workplace. Firstly, working together youngsters can enhance their both cooperative skills and soft skill by helping each other. For example, girls can teach boys students about designing knowledge and male can teach numerical lessons to the girl candidates and as a result, they can enhance their cooperative skills together, which is beneficial for their future careers. Furthermore, if girls learn to live in the male environment then they can do all works which men can do easily by seeing and practising with them and for that reason, there will be no gender violence created in the environment. To conclude, to some extent due to increasing assault cases gender separation is compulsory. However, I think that schools should be mixed both genders together in the classroom also, which helps them to build their cooperative and problem-solving skills effectively.