In some cities all over the world traffic is a big issue. What are the causes and what decision could be taken to counterbalance the phenomenon?

Is there anyone who is not stuck in traffic? Traffic congestion has become a significant problem in developed downtowns. While lack of parking areas and proper transportation system cause slow down the traffic flow, encouraging companies, which offer high-tech for urban transportation, can make roads useful. What strikes one first about roads is that they are occupied by cars which transport only one person. This means that 80% of cars ' seats are empty. No one would dispute that there is no system for transportation that forces to people use cars together. Thus, the number of cars on the roads skyrockets. Another contributing factor is none other than parking slots. Notably, town residents park their cars on the waysides, as the buildings do not have enough space for cars. Also, they occupy parking spaces. To illustrate this point, In Istanbul, many skyscrapers obstruct the construction of the necessary multistorey car parks, for this reason, congestion is inevitable. Hence, construction of the buildings which ignore vehicles is the principal reason for congestion. The method of dealing with traffic is that local management can increase mobility by supporting the vehicle-sharing model which enables drivers to use the same car at different times. Not only does it enable decreasing the number of cars, but it also creates new spaces for parking. It is exemplified by a company called Marti-Tech, which aims to provide sharable cars so that unnecessary usage of the car can be reduced. Also, they are planning to create their own underground parking system. Consequently, new innovative startups and local management should work together to solve transportation problems. In conclusion, traffic which has several reasons is a most striking issue in crowded cities. Cooperation between cutting-edge technology manufacturers and municipalities can clear the way for new means of transportation, which can solve this traffic congestion.