Nowadays many people choose to be self employed than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the cause? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

These days a lot of people want to work as self-employed, instead of working under organizations and other companies. This essay is related to the main causes of being self-employed as well as its pessimistic view. Firstly, I mentioned several reasons why a person chooses to be self-employed. Time management is one of the main reasons. A self-employed person can manage his work time with flexibility. They do work whenever they think it's convenient for them and there are no timing restrictions. In addition, they can work in homes or their apartments they don' t need to go outside and travel long distances for doing work. For instance, a person who is a painter made them in their art galleries which often take place in their living areas or surroundings. Moreover, they can earn according to their work, there are no salary restrictions as well as deductions in income. They sold their items for art and to gain profit. Similarly, they didn' t face any boss pressure, they are their boss. In this way, they can save their self-esteem. Although there are many benefits of being self-employed there are some pros also. The self-employed person can' t learn more as compared to that who works under a company. People who are working in an organization have handsome salaries and they ensure that they have it at end of each month. They can also avail of many kinds of allowances and medical facilities, conveyance, and children,s education. As well as, many companies provide apartments to their workers. So if a person is self-employed he doesn' t facilitate with these benefits. Also sometimes a self-employed person becomes lazy the reason being is there are no working boundaries and as result, he may face loss. In summary, I think that self-employment is best to some extent but working with companies and organizations is more reliable.