Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Movies and books are entertainment sources for people to spend their leisure time. Some people love watching movies while others enjoy reading books. In my opinion, watching movies is more fun than reading stories. Below are the reasons stated to support my opinion. Firstly, movies are short, crisp and the story is presented well-formatted with songs, feelings, and actors. People can easily relate to the feelings of an artist while seeing them performing instead of reading about them. For instance, the directors of horror movies use horrible sounds to make the audience feel fear. Therefore, watching films is preferred over reading stories. Moreover, stories are long and get boring for impatient readers. For example, a regional book in Indonesia has a sixty-page long introduction to the main story. On the other hand, movies are of a specific duration which is two hours. That's why reading novels is not enjoyable for people and they love watching movies based on those stories. To conclude, people enjoy watching films over reading books as films are shorter, relatable and funny as compared to books or novels.