Overpopulation is a big problem today in many major urban centers. What are the causes, and possible solutions?

Growing population is a big concern in today's world. Different reasons can be assigned for the increased population for instance lack of knowledge among individuals and solution lies in governments taking measures to help people understand the consequences of the population. So, the first cause of population increase is the lack of sex education amongst various classes of people. Having discussion about sex education is still considered a taboo in many developing and underdeveloped countries. Therefore, less use of contraceptives add to number of children born in any country The solution for the issue is to organize campaigns by the government to educate the masses about the impact the adding population has on our planet earth and resources. By discussing the root cause and teaching about importance of use of contraceptives, there can be a lot of education delivered to all the youngsters. To conclude, through proper education and caompaigns by the governments, the young people can be delivered with the message about why increased population is not a boon for earth.