The government should sometimes infringe on people's freedom for the security of society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the salad days of the millennium, an increase in the number of security threats has been observed over the past few decades. However, it has been opined that the liberty of the masses is sometimes compromised by the authority for the sake of the community's protection. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, it helps in keeping people to bound to certain limits. For example, on special occasions such as the new year celebration, folks are specially restricted from doing fireworks because a large number of humans are celebrating it at the same time and it can be reached an extreme level. As a result, the possibility of the occurrence of accidents becomes higher. Moreover, it is made essential for drivers to wear seat belts while driving. They often feel uncomfortable with it despite that drivers have to make sure that it must be worn properly otherwise they are penalized and fined. Shifting towards the second school of thought, instead of infringing on humans' freedom, the government should provide proper surveillance. For instance, every step of dwellers should be watched carefully without letting them know and only if anything finds suspicious it should be checked and isolated by the security forces. Thus, there is no need to bother the whole population. Furthermore, social training and environmental awareness programs should be introduced. The more the individuals are guided and realized their communal duties, the more they become responsible to protect society themselves. Hence, this succours them to live freely while depending less on the bureaucrats. In conclusion, it is commonly believed that the liberty of residents is infringed by the administration due to the safety of the community. I partially support this statement because other essential measures can also be taken, for illustration communal training and proper surveillance, to protect it.