Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally thought that playing video games or watching television is less advantageous than reading stories from books. From my perspective, I don’t totally agree or disagree with this idea. On the one hand, there is a main reason why reading is better than watching TV or playing computer games to a certain extent. The thing is these activities such as playing online games are not as effective as reading stories from a book. To be particular, while books provide us practical life skills, TV not only makes us more and more distracted in working but also seriously affects our physical health. This can be demonstrated by the fact that the majority of youngsters can face some disease related to eyes namely nearsightedness because of spending too much time on TV or computers. On the other hand, devoting time to watching TV or playing online games has some advantages. To begin with, playing online games helps us make close-knit relationships among friends on the Internet. This is exemplified by the fact that in this day and age, there are a great deal of online games like Pubg or Free Fire that make us cooperate together. Moreover, watching TV is not totally harmful for people if they know how to control time spensing on it. If youngsters literally watch it at least 2-3 a day, they can catch the latest news and create their discipline on a daily basis. In conclusion, I strongly believe that each has its own perks; in other words, both playing computer online games or watching TV and reading books have merits and demerits. Therefore, people need to balance the time spent on them.