In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been an inclusive debate about whether the government should spend much money on constructing new railway lines or not. The supporters claim that building new railroad lines will enhance country transportation to be more convenient for all citizens, while critics argue that the regime should strengthen the existing transport as they are still not accessible for everyone. In my humble opinion, I believe that spending money on new railways is considered as a double-edged sword as explained in examples follow: Firstly, constructing a new railway line between city helps residents to contact one another more frequently and easily. People can come across the city to find new jobs or opportunities or meet their loved ones. These are not only benefits to our social environment but also the financial system in which residents can generate money from trading or selling their products or services by using the fast train to communicate to their customers or business partners. With only a convenient and fast train, it could provide a better flow of our society and the country's financial system. Secondly, some people criticize that building new routes for trains would not assist their life to become better since the original transportation such as trains or buses is still not developed to be truly useful transportation. For instance, in Bangkok, Thailand where the many transportations is not friendly for users. When they have to take buses to their work, they don’t even know how long they have to wait for the buses to approach the bus stop as there is no application or a specific timetable provided for them. Thus, instead of spending cash on new railway construction, the government should enhance the existing ones. To summarize, even though putting money on constructing new railways for the fast train presents some benefits, it poses drawbacks. Thus, I have a firm conviction that building new routes is considered to be a two-sided coin that every government should carefully decide.