Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past, and many people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Family relationships take an essential place in each phase of our life, but, nowadays, some people are not as close as in the past. Moreover, it seems that a lot of people have become used to living in individualized societies. I completely believe that the drawbacks of this development outweigh the benefits. The lifestyle has changed significantly in the last decades. In contrast to older generations, people rarely share their homes with elders. Generally, they live in different cities, or in various countries around the globe. Furthermore, working very hard, and taking a lot of responsibilities in business life, are down to retreating family relationships. The chaos of life hinders the allocation of time to family bonds to a great extent. A lot of people feel exhausted due to moving from one meeting to another one, and following that, they mostly have less energy to spend gatherings. On the other hand, it is a necessity to advance socially with friends in order to get ahead in business life or social life to get rid of stress. Therefore, there is preferably less time left for calling the elder ones, having supper, or going on a holiday together. People who have less contact with family members, tend to be very close to the burnout syndrome. For this reason, it is often advised that people should have quality time for kith and kin in order that they can mitigate their mental problems. In this way, they would have a balanced life. In conclusion, it is undeniably not easy to cultivate these bonds on a daily basis. Nevertheless, I certainly believe that it can be adjusted to some extent, taking into account the apparent benefits of that.