It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning new skills has many advantages as well as disadvantages. Some people think that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. The main merits of this trend are that students can learn more about nutrients and also they can build their skills in the agricultural field along with build relationships with animals. The main demerits are that it will badly affect children's health and they will focus less on their academic studies. On the one hand, there are many pros for children how to grow vegetables and keep livestock. First and foremost, children can learn more about nutrition. For instance, if they spend their time farming then they can understand the best nutrition for their body, which helps them to be fit by taking a healthy diet. Also, they can build their skill in the agriculture sector and it will be beneficial for those who will pursue their career in the agricultural sector in the future. Furthermore, with regards to animals, they can understand the relationship between humans and livestock along with love and honesty, this is because some livestock is loyal and rule followers. On the other hand, despite the advantages of this trend has some demerits. Firstly, it will affect badly on their health, this is because in vegetable farming those pesticides are used which are harmful to children's health and affect their body parts like skin. Secondly, they will focus less on their academic studies. For example, if students involve in farming then they will have less time to focus on their core subjects and for that reason, they will lose their core lessons. Also, they will be infected by livestock because they contained some bacteria which are bad for children's healthy bodies. To conclude, I think that this trend has many benefits like they will build skills in the agricultural field and learn how to take proper nutrition even has some demerits like they will focus less on academic studies and be infected by animals.