Water is a valuable finite resource. Governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Water is considered the most important factor for every life on earth, which is an invaluable resource. Some people reckon that governments of all countries across the world should monitor the use of water by their residents. This essay will mention the reasons why water should be saved, and why governments should intervene in water management, and my opinion to partially agree with the statement will be presented. These days, water deficiency is one of the major problems faced by many countries worldwide. Due to the consequences of climate change including increasing world temperature, rising sea levels, and altering seasons, the water shortage has been becoming more and more severe and frequent. Therefore, the use of water should be controlled by the authorities to overcome the disaster. According to the statistical data from the Department of water management, Thailand, 30 per cent of water is wasted due to inadvertently use during taking showers, watering gardens, and being in toilets. On the contrary, all citizens should be able to use water as basic eligibility for daily use purposes. However, the government should impose some costs to discourage the community from wasting water and realize its value of it. For example, in the Netherlands, the government raise the cost of water from 5 euros per unit to 10 euros. As a result, their citizens dramatically reduce the use of water. Finally, people should come together to save water as it is a limited natural resource. In conclusion, the severity and frequency of water deficits across the world have been consolidated by climate change. In an effort to overcome the disaster, the authority should increase costs to control the use of water by citizens. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement as they should not directly limit water use, but impost some cost to encourage people to save water.