Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many ways, which resulted in urbanisation and modern alterations. Certain demographics of society believe that globalisation is carving the world in such a way that there is one culture, rather than a national identity. I consider it a legit statement and I completely agree with it. Firstly, it is a fact that interaction among various countries is a norm in the contemporary era for various purposes. As a result, many traditions, as well as cultures, are being replicated in different communities and are popular around the world. Furthermore, many of them such as the new year celebration and Christmas is celebrated around the world without discrimination, which is a result of globalisation. Even though individuals celebrate certain occasions as a part of recreation, it gets popularised in society within a fraction of a second from a smartphone. Hence, the world has already started showing the signs of one culture. Secondly, simultaneous interaction and commitments among countries lead to the mixing up of cultures; the values preserved for centuries might be lost. To explain further, although people travel around for the betterment of their lives, consistent interaction with people from various backgrounds might alter one's culture to a greater extent. Moreover, the cultural values obtained from the ancestors replicate a country's true values, which might get destroyed when adapting to the changes. For instance, many unique traditions in Punjab have been lost over the past few years after the population of the state started migrating to western countries. As a result, a part of Indian culture is said to be compromised by the modern world which is an impact on the country. In short, mixing cultures is an acute problem for the state because it destroys the identity of the nation. To conclude, globalization is not only making the world a place for monoculture but also destroying the unique qualities of the tribe from different backgrounds.