The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, people are using online platforms for their day-to-day shopping by using smartphones and fast internet services. I strongly disagree with the notion that the growth of online shopping will lead to all department stores in towns and cities closing. To begin with, many people still feel that shopping is fun when you visit a supermarket or mall to buy day-to-day household items. Many people follow the old tradition of visiting the department store to buy garments and preferably at the same department store which they are buying for years. Furthermore, it builds the relationship with the customer and department store owner and staff while shopping for years. This exposure is missing in online shopping as it does not provide any option to speak to the item provider. The feeling of purchasing any item physically is far better than online shopping. For example, the quality of the clothes can be checked immediately by touching the fabric of the cloth which is not feasible through online shopping. Moreover, it helps the unit owners and their staff to support financially to their families who may be the bread earner of their families. For instance, the unit store owners have to pay the rent, electricity and salary to the staff which requires profits from the sales. If everyone will select online shopping mode then the chance of getting bankrupt for the shopkeepers is very easy. In conclusion, from the points discussed above it is quite evident that online shopping will not be able to lead to the situation where all the unit stores in the towns and cities close permanently and I strongly disagree with this opinion. In the future, online shopping may grow further but it cannot close all the unit stores in the cities.