Every year, thousands of students go overseas to study. Although many benefit from the experience, others go home disappointed. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying in another country?

It is a fact that in the modern world, students travel overseas for better education and experience. However, many of them return home without acquiring their preferred needs while others become successful in that. The advantages and disadvantages of abroad studies are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. There are two primary merits involved in overseas study programmes. Firstly, foreign universities provide numerous courses; learners can choose their required stream, rather than depending on limited courses. To explain further, although many countries provide university education, many lack choices among subjects. In the case of international study programmes, students can opt for their interesting subject. Secondly, many courses are budget-friendly, so that parents, as well as their offspring, do not get affected by financial burden. Even though many countries provide applied classes on specific topics, certain demographics of society pay a large sum for their education compared to other countries. For instance, many universities in India charge more than five million rupees for MBBS admission, whereas students can complete the same course with less than 3 million from Ukraine. In short, a wide range of courses and less expenditure are the attraction of abroad studies. On the other hand, there are some demerits associated with studying in another country. Initially, it is a perplexing task to learn foreign languages, which not only affects the communion among peers but also learning. To make it more clear, being an international student can be tedious because it involves practising new culture and speech. Although most of the subjects are focused on English, off-campus life can be challenging and perplexing. As a result, the students might get stressed and might end up in deviated from their actual purpose. Another point to be considered is that, however, students go to foreign colleges to get better placemat and education while their home country is losing a potential talent of the nation. When students fly to another state after utilising the resources of their mother nation till their teenage, society loses many productive youngsters, which can lead to the deterioration of the economy. For example, the CEO of the renowned company Marketfeed is owned by an indian citizen who migrated to the US for studies in the early 2000s, which attracts a sheer number of investments that would have been a potential contribution to India. Overall, the loss of not only the wanted youth but also capable students is a significant problem for abroad studies. To conclude, although there are a few meritorious aspects involved in abroad education plans, there are equal impacts associated with it.