Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

Nowadays it is argued by certain section of people having domestic pets are good for minor population, whilst others think that it is risky and unhealthy. In this context as far as I am concerned, I would agree with the first opinion. This statement will elaborate on both options along with examples. Firstly, having a pet such as a dog or cat in a house brings happiness, peace, and security to the family. As the targeted audience in this context are children, having a domestic pet gives a child to act responsibly. For example, when a child gets bullied in school and no one to communicate about it, they come home and talk to their pet, as they treat the pet as their companion. This supports the child mentally and physically as well. Secondly, as for the latter opinion, there are risk of having a pet as well, however I believe that this can be controlled by giving the necessary vaccinations to the pet. For instance, cats always find a way to sneak out of the house. It can carry contaminated bacterial creatures on them or rabies from the surrounding which could lead to a type of disease onto the child. In conclusion, I believe regardless of the danger and unhealthy of keeping a pet can be always controlled and maintained by providing the necessary treatments. The core objective is that it supports the child to be independent, supportive, be responsible of their own work as well as help them be healthy physically and mentally.