Research shows that some activities are good for health and othe are bad.Desapite knowing that millions of people engange in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Investigation and analysis of activities, that affect the health of people in both positive and negative ways, are made. However, people keep their involvement in such activities, even if they are aware of the detrimental effects it has on their lives. This essay will explain two main reasons, first, a company of bad people and second, addiction to harmful activities are explained. In addition to that, the essay explains the actions that could be taken to prevent or lower the rate of people engaging in negative activities, too. The first reason is, to keep engaging our lives with the people that do unhealthy activities on regular basis.Unhealthy activities include smoking, chewing tobacco, eating junk food in more amounts etc.The list of ill activities goes on. For example,a person first gets in touch with and then befriends people who do such activities. This leads to that person just trying that task once eventually person starts doing that activity on daily basis.To be more clear, when a person does not smoke or chew tobacco, if he befriends smokers or tobacco chewers, he will become one of them soon provided, he stays with them regularly. The first reason leads to the second reason which is explained in the following paragraph. The second reason is the addiction to activities that affect people's lives negatively.Addictions make people paralyzed in the brain. For instance, a person can not think about how detrimental chemicals he takes in his lungs when he smokes or chews tobacco.When someone tries to make him understand such things, they may not co-operate, rather may insult people who try to mould them.What steps could be taken to gain control over such a situation are explained in the paragraph below. As the saying goes, prevention is better than cure, any person should be made aware of any activity that will cause harm to his health when he has just stepped into it.The circumstances, where a person has already become addicted, should be given medical help. If needed help from psychologists should be provided, too.A person's family members play a key role in this.Government should do campaigns to spread awareness. In the end, the reasons why people keep involving themselves in activities that are detrimental to health care, friendships of people doing such tasks and addictions to such activities. Nonetheless, such situations can be avoided by the participation of family and government.