The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The world's obesity case has always increased day by day, and following that a strain is created on health care. There has been a 20 percent of increase in obese children in western countries for a decade. I believe that gaining weight is usually caused by overeating habits and consumption of too much junk food, as a result of this health problems arises. Perhaps the major causes are producing extremely tasty junk foods and the addiction to craving them, meaning that we tend to choose fast tasty food because of its easiness and deliciousness. For example, if you study late and feel starving as well as you need to eat something warm, you can just purchase instant food everywhere near your location. Then these kinds of eating cases are becoming a part of lifestyle, even you couldn’t notice. Turning to the serious impact of obese children, overweight children will have many fundamental illnesses such as high blood pressure and diabetes when they get mature. Furthermore, a 20 percent increase in overweight children expresses that the pressure on the medical sector will be expected to grow in the near future. For instance, diabetes cure needs very high standardized health services. If those who are in demand to get dialysis rise by almost a quarter, hospitals might not afford to provide all the needs that emerged. To conclude, an inappropriate amount of food consumption is the main reason for overweight children, and instant and tasty foods also contribute to obesity. The side effect of this issue will be health-related problems are increasing, then the medical sector may not manage to overcome these illnesses that we are going to confront.