Today more countries import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Provide specific reason and examples to support your answeriety?

Every individual works hard in order to feed their belly with three meals in a day. Unlike past, due to good relations and advanced transportation services between countries to countries, foodstuff items have been exchanged in the form of packages and frozen to cherish friendship bonds. Such behavior of consuming imported foods causes both pros and cons and this, essay it will discuss it. Being with pros, it gives varieties choices of meals to eat. The imported food and drinks contained different tastes and flavours, people prefer to taste unique things on an occasional day to remark the day. For instance, in Bhutan, in order to celebrate birthday events, the need of presenting imported wine has become mandatory. Moreover, the unique taste of cuisine also helps to remember the events and make them memorable. Secondly, importing things helps in developing good relations. If the community wants to remain in peace and prosper, it should maintain good relations with neighboring countries. In fact, the imported products help to substitute and remain the country with an adequate and sufficient meal at a time. For example, in Africa, where are suffering from poverty, the food imported through donation or charity helps these hungry people to satiate their hunger and thirst. However, having said that, as a coin has always two sides, the importation of foodstuff adds negative value to the state. By consuming imported food, in a long run, the country's people will forget the aroma and recipe of their traditional cuisine thus an indication of losing the country's identity and unique culture. In addition, imported foods are usually frozen with added some chemical for preservation, which causes health problems at later ages also though they taste tasty while eating, it is less or no vitamins, minerals, and proteins. Now, lastly, to put it down in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, the consumption of imported products outweighs negative over positive, and the nation must discourage shopkeepers to buy and sell more foreign products. Further, the nation should advocate for the impact of consuming a larger amount of inorganic foods.