Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Investing on railways and paying money for improvig and expanding them is important and governments should invest money on it. I strongly agree and in this essay I will explain about reasons. An important reason is that when railways and trains become better, people will be encouraged to use public transport more. I mean, if the number of trains increases and ways expand, it will be more easier and convenient for public to use them when they want to move from one part of the city to another so it can have a possitive impact on environment. As an example, by using public transport, people use their own cars less so the usage of fossil fuels will be fallen. It can help everyone to have a clean air. Moreover, the traffic issue will be solved especially in big cities and urban centers. Another significant reason is that more people can find jobs in this kind of trasport. By increasing the number of stations and trains, jobs such as driver,sales assistant in shops of stations, security section will be available for those who are unemployed so it can affect society and might help people who are under poverty line. Investing on subways could also have financial benefits for government because lots of people may use this transport system each day. In conclusion,I agree that government should pay money for making railways’ quality better than the past and it can help in solving lots of problems which society is facing with these difficulties are the same in the whole world.