Many students take part-time jobs whilst studying in a university. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There has been a controversy about whether university students should take part-time jobs while studying. Some say it's advantageous to students; some have the opposite opinions. I think the advantages of taking a job during study outweigh its disadvantages, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, lessening financial pressure. It's expected that universities are invariably expensive; for instance, the tuition fees plus the living costs are a large amount of money, and if you tend to study abroad, the costs will only be even higher. Therefore, finding a job can mediate this situation at some point. Take me as an example. Most of my classmates have part-time jobs; they can use their wages to cover some parts of their rental fees and tuition fees. Besides, students can experience the difficulty of earning money as their parents have experienced; as a result, they might start cherishing every single amount of money. Second, improving students ' professional skills. It's commonplace that what you learn at university may decide your future occupation. For example, if you study law as your major, then you will probably become a lawyer in the future. In this case, should you can find a job that aligns with your major during university, then this experience is bound to bring you some benefits, such as improving your professional skills and social skills. On the contrary, were you to have no working experience, which could hinder you from getting a well-paid job afterwards. On the other hand, taking part-time jobs has some demerits. For example, they can infringe upon our studying time. Take waiters as an example. As we know, waiters are one of the most common part-time jobs that we can imagine. These jobs consistently ask people to work for at least 8 hours per day. As a consequence, you will be extremely exhausted when you are off-duty; therefore, you might not have enough time and energy to study. In conclusion, I believe the merits of working while studying outstrip its demerits.