Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Homelessness existing in any major city indictes a sign of poverty of the country. Governments around the world have taken measures to solve this issue for years, but there has been a very less improvement. Let’s look at the main cause of the problem. First, drugs have played major role in the people in living in the streets. During hardship in life, people tend to look for easy ways to suffer less and drugs make them feel less pain. Frequently consumming drugs will affect worklife and personal life. This results in lossing everything they owned and living off streets. Next, in underdeveloped countries, people tend to have babies irrespective of not having a house. Many of these countries are over populated with irresponsible government. Homelessness has been normalised in these countries and became part of their culture. When it comes to solving such a big issue, there are multiple party involved who have to take responsibility. First, government should take strong measures to control drugs of the streets. People who are affected by drugs should be treated with care instead of given punishment for the crime. Second, peope should vote right officers in the government who will take action against drugs. Next, many of the underdeveloped country’s government are not systematic. Developed countries should help the underdeveloped countries in creating proper method that could educate the public of birth control, drugs and how each citizen have responsibility to the world. In conclusion, it is not easy task to solve the problem. There are various other factors that causes homelessness other than drugs and over population. If the government and people could actually take it their responsbility to get involved and understand the causes for this problem, than things will start to improve in the world.