Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time, but fail to do so. What are the reasons of this failure? What are the possible solutions?

In a competitive era, for a prosperous walk of life, it is significant for individuals to simultaneously balance between work and personal life. However, a lot reasons prevent people from achieving that goal. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss the causes and suggest some solutions to mitigate these problems. To begin with, the first reason for the inability to achieve work- life balance is technology. Everyone is more reachable then ever before in the past. The cell phone has thinned the line between personal and professional lives. For instance, the survey in 2020 represent that the level of stress among the people is increased as they extend their working hours and perform task at home to meet the requirements. In result, they get exhausted and not able to spend quality time with their family. I strongly suggest that effective steps can be taken to address the problem of imbalance between job and family. Firstly, prioritising the things would make difference on person life. To explain, everyone must try to introspect and see what make them happy and then spend time accordingly. Secondly, individuals should be less materialistic because people want to avail every luxurious in life, and in that quest, they become workaholic. Lastly, after completing working time people should take break from the technology such as, social media and emails to enjoy life in its true form. In conclusion, although to balance between work and family people face variety of problems such a high level stress and technology but these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is every individual responsibility to tackle these issues, and they should start by considering some of the solutions proposed above.