In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this ? what could be done to solve this problem ?

Nowadays, a certain section of the world of citizens does not reuse materials such as bottles or newspapers. In this, context I will elaborate on the rationale behind this statement and provide solutions to overcome these issues, which I believe can change the world. Firstly, recycling consumer items is crucial to reducing the environmental pollution. For example, when plastic items are thrown into the ocean or lake, underwater animals get affected. Many people are unaware of the benefits of recycling these items, I believe it is due to a lack of knowledge, or they wouldn’t like to make an effort to educate themselves. Secondly, another reason is that citizens ponder that recycling items could be time-consuming and causes inconvenience during the process. On the other hand, to discuss the solution to overcome such problems, I feel the local regional councils need to ensure that they conduct regular workshops and campaigns to build awareness and enlighten the people by offering fair knowledge on recycling. For instance, basic household items that are well known to recycle such as newspapers, to utilize newspapers to make scrapbooks. In Sri,Lanka many small business owners use recycle materials to make notebooks, coasters, and placemats whilst it has become a trend. It is sold at a high price to display the quality of the product. In conclusion, my point of view is that recycling is a way to protect the environment to reduce pollution, which one day leads to a better future for our children.