Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education, but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility. Discuss both views.

A proportion of the society believes that healthcare and education should be catered for by the government, However, a portion claim this should be the sole duty of the people. This essay will discuss both views in the coming paragraphs and support them with references. First of all,the state receives a lot of funds from the nation through their tax. This cash is taxpayer's money which can be allocated to funding and assisting citizens with healthcare and education. For example,In the U.S.A,the authority receives huge sums of money from the rich and the average earner. This money is used to support the poor in society. However, a portion of this money can be used to support citizens with health bills and education rather than only for the poor. Additionally,because these groups of people feel they are been taken care of, they do not want to engage in any work which will bring them income. Hence the government must find better sectors to invest in for its people. Nevertheless,individuals of a society can bear the cost of their own health as well as education. When the citizens work decent jobs and earn a reasonable income, healthcare and education can be easily paid for from their own pocket.For,example these infrastructures such as healthcare facilities and schools bring more income for the country to reinvest into developing the nation. In conclusion, the government must invest part of taxpayers' money to help its citizen to pay for their medical bills as well as school fees. However, society can equally pay their hospital bills and education by themselves if they work.