Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasing common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

More and more people are increasingly falling sick due to stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related diseases including longer working hours and growing job pressures. This essay will also suggest possible solutions including improved work-life balance and eating a healthy diet. Nowadays, people tend to labour extensively and have enormous job pressure, due to which they fall sick. For example, according to TCS CHRO, nearly 40% of the employees fell sick due to stressful workplaces, mainly because professions have become more competitive than they were a decade ago. The desire to grow faster than their peers to reach the pinnacle of success leads them to commit to unrealistic deadlines. In order to honour their work commitments, they continue working incessantly, often eating fast food, thereby impacting their health. In order to overcome these problems, it is important that people work fixed time as well as consume nutritious meals. This will aid in keeping the mind as well as the body fit. For example, taking a break of five minutes after every thirty minutes has positive effects on the body and the mind. It leads to increased blood circulation, better thought-process and much more. Another research suggests that incorporating nourishing food items in the diet, helps to de-stress completely Thus, achieving a middle ground between work and life along with developing healthy eating habits can help alleviate stress. To conclude, stress-related illnesses are on the rise. This essay discussed the causes of stress-linked diseases and suggested remedial actions. It is possible to counter ever-growing work-related stress and peer pressures by eating healthy meals at fixed intervals and pausing the effort as and when deemed essential.