Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has proven its impact as a powerful creation in our lives. It is handy for adults and children to use from anywhere in the world. Some people are depending on technology to educate their children from home, while others use it as their main job communication device. In my opinion, using technology as the only method for learning and communicating with the outside world will limit the child’s mental and physical abilities. The negative impact outweighs the positive. Looking at the negative impact on children's development, it can affect a child to become alienated from his environment. Sitting for long hours behind a screen will limit the child’s ability to interact and communicate with other children from different age groups. Moreover, the lack of physical activities plays a major role in developing illnesses such as obesity and diabetes as well as affecting eyesight. As mentioned in this essay the negative use of technology on children are greater than its positives. However, it still can be a lifesaving method to use in global pandemics or crises. For example, if a teacher faces an obstacle to attending her class, she can still give the class virtually online. The same idea can be applied to students, if a child is sick, he can attend the lesson or access a recorded class online. To conclude, in,general anything we encounter and use has its benefits and downsides if not used wisely. Thus, a balanced approach is crucial to apply in different aspects of life. Parents should monitor the use of technology in their homes and use it when necessary.