In many cities the population is increasing. Some say that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbors, and this causes a loss of community sense. What is the main problem with this? What measures can be taken to overcome it?

Many folks believe that the growth of population sizes in many metropolises has been attributed to the disappearance of social coherency in our community. This essay will let us take a more detailed look at the problem and suggest some feasible solutions. To begin with, there are some plausible explanations that appear to justify leaving community spirit in ruins. Firstly, the exponential development in almost technological aspects has brought enormous influences on the lifestyle section of a human. For instance, thanks to the advancement of computer science and a wireless internet connection, many people are able to cultivate skills, and knowledge as well as forge an online "virtual bond" as easy as falling off a log. As a result, they would feel deprived of leisure pursuits and fail to communicate with surrounding neighbours outside. Secondly, urban development has been leading to the increase of violent and criminal behaviours amongst the public like mugging, robbery, vagrancy and so on, which are considered major culprits for driving communities to keep a wary eye on strangers due to their constant fear of being harmed, deceived and tricked. In an attempt to prevent this problem from becoming aggravated, effective strategies should be implemented to boost community sense and help people live in social harmony together. Firstly, municipal authorities in residential areas play an important role to set up propaganda campaigns which are motivating citizens to step out of their own privacy into communal areas and get acquainted with other people. Secondly, social crime prevention, is a critical approach by the security governance boards, and should be strengthened, and introduced widely to the public so that they can feel secure and safe to participate in social gatherings and occasions, plus, eradicate a sense of alienation of our generation. In conclusion, this problem will not disappear with the waving of a magic wand. It is time individuals and government came up with collective measures to create an open-minded world where residents can exchange courtesies of sharing values, ideologies and ideas pleasantly.