Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?”

In the contemporary epoch, there is an irrefutable debate about whether museums should charge entrance fees. While there are advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, my perspective is the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. Firstly, charging admission fees can ensure the museums are under suitable maintenance, thus providing better services. The museums need a huge amount of funding to ensure their daily maintenance as well as pay employees' salaries while admission fees are one of the main sources of this funding. Moreover, selling tickets for entrance also guarantee the quality of exhibitions, boosting the museum into intaking more high-quality masterpieces. For example, if people want to see some exquisite art pieces, they can pay the admission fee to see them in several exclusive museums. On the other hand, tickets fees can be a barrier between visitors and museums. For example, if a child who is keen on art wants to visit the museum while his parents' financial conditions don't allow them to pay for the tickets, it may break this child's heart. Despite charging entrance fees that might cause financial burdens to certain population groups, the fees are the main sources of funding for the museum to support the daily maintenance and to provide a better quality exhibitions. In a nutshell, the merits of charging admissions fees outweigh the demerits it may bring.